Look! Look! It’s a Real Live Book!

May 1, 2013

cover“What are you working on?” Emma asked, looking over my shoulder.

“I’m working on my book. It’s almost finished!” I replied. “Isn’t that exciting?”

“Wait, you mean it’s going to be a real, live book?  Like one that people can buy?”

I laughed, “Well, I hope that people will buy it!”

“Hey, Ethan!” Emma shouted (even though he was on the couch about three feet away) “Mom is writing a book!  It’s a REAL LIVE book, like one that people can buy.”

“What is your book about?” Ethan asked

“Actually, it’s about you … and you and Drew and Caleb too.” I explained as I looked at both of them, amazed at how big they were getting. “There are stories about all four of you. Some from when you were little and some from as recent as just this year.”

“So we are like the stars of the book?” Ethan asked

“Yes, you are the stars and the stories are all about the fun times we have as a family and the funny and cute things you guys say.”

“Well, I say the funny things and Emma says the cute things.” Ethan teased Emma

“I say funny things too!” Emma objected, stomping her foot in protest.

“You both say funny things and you both say cute things. I’m sure people who read the book will find you both equally entertaining.”  I said, trying to keep the peace and prevent a fight from breaking out in our living room.

So, for those of you who enjoy reading my blog, FB posts and tweets … You will soon be able to read them in a REAL LIVE book!

Keep an eye out on Amazon for the soon-to-be-released, “Running Through The Raindrops … Finding Joy In The Chaos of Raising Kids”.  It will be available as an e-book later this week and hopefully the print book will be available to purchase the following week  … Just in time for Mother’s Day (for any men out there who still need gift ideas!)

5 Responses to “Look! Look! It’s a Real Live Book!”


  1. I am SO excited for you!!! I can’t wait to get my copy!!!


    • Thanks Amanda 🙂 I’m excited too!! I really appreciate you taking the photos for the cover. I ended up going with one of the ones you posted on FB … I think it was #7 in the high def photos 🙂

  2. Karen Says:

    Congratulations!! That is so very awesome!!


Leave a Reply

