Rhino Teeth

January 6, 2012

In case any of you are looking for a creative way to pull teeth (or a use for any rhinos that may be lurking around in your backyard) I thought I’d share Emma’s latest idea. 

How to Pull a Tooth

  1. First, Tie a string to the tooth
  2. Next, buy a rhino
  3. Then tie strong to its horn
  4. Get  someone to kick the rhino
  5. Out comes the tooth!

I laughed out loud when I found this paper in Emma’s backpack. She walked into the room and asked what was so funny.

“I was reading about your idea of using a rhinoceros to pull out a tooth. That is a very “creative” idea … where did you come up with it?”

Emma laughed and proudly said, “It’s just an idea I had. You know a rhino is a very strong animal and he could pull out a tooth with no problem at all.  I got LOTS of great ideas especially about animals because I know a lot about animals.”

I have to agree that Emma does know a lot about animals and she seems to be well on her way to her dream job of becoming a veterinarian.  A few months ago she commented on how great it was going to be to have her own holiday, “Veterinarians Day”, every year on November 11th.   (Hmmmm … I think that’s a different kind of “Vet” sweetie). 

So here’s to Emma and her future ….

And if the veterinarian thing doesn’t pan out, I guess there is always a career in dentistry (that is, if she can round-up a few rhinos to help!)

8 Responses to “Rhino Teeth”

  1. Sandi Ormsby Says:

    Hold still, this won’t hurt a bit.

    (Don’t mind the Rhino. He’s just here for kicks.) 🙂

    CUTE!


  2. It was cute and she was so proud of the idea. I’ll have to admit I would never have thought of using a rhino to pull out a tooth, but you know you gotta think outside the box sometimes 🙂 LOL

  3. suzanne Says:

    I laughed so hard at this that I actually got the hiccups! (P.S. I love that “oreos” has its own tag category!)


    • Glad you enjoyed it Suzanne! She is a very creative little girl that is for sure! 🙂
      P.S. I hadn’t noticed that about the Oreos, but it makes perfect sense … Oreos are considered a staple food in the Elliott household 🙂 lol

  4. The Hook Says:

    Very helpful post! Thanks!


  5. […] has written to the Tooth Fairy and also a hilarious note she wrote, along with illustrations, on how to pull a tooth using a rhino. Yes, I said a […]


Leave a Reply

