Oreo Brownies

August 17, 2011

Here is a recipe that I tried out this week for Oreo Brownies. I found it on the back of the brownie box (which you all know is how I make “homemade” brownies) and since Oreos and brownies are two of our family’s favorite foods I thought it would be fun to try. It’s easy (of course) … because I don’t have a lot of extra time to spend in the kitchen! 

Prepare a package of brownies according to the directions on the box except for add in 1 cup of crushed Oreos (I used Double Stuff).  Cook according to directions on box.  Let cool completely.  After they are cool frost with 1 tub of vanilla frosting and top with 2/3 cup – 1 cup of crushed Oreos. 

That’s all there is too it ! 

I crushed my Oreos by putting in a Ziploc bag and crushing them and the kids thought this was really fun. 

They are REALLY rich, but delicious!

2 Responses to “Oreo Brownies”

  1. The Hook Says:

    Great share! Oreos rule!


    • Oreos are the best!! If we run out of Oreos in our house it is considered an “emergency” and we have to make a run to the store immediately to buy more. Loved this recipe because it combined my 2 favorite desserts (brownies & Oreos) into one 🙂


Leave a Reply

