Bubbles and Happiness

March 11, 2011

Emma and Ethan were playing with a bottle of bubbles and taking turns blowing them at each other and popping them. They were giggling and having a great time until there was an argument over whose turn it was to blow the bubbles. Ethan was sure it was his turn while Emma knew for a fact that Ethan already had more turns than she did so it was definately her turn. 

I could hear them arguing back and forth, each trying to convince the other that it was, in fact, their turn.  Ethan grabbed the bubbles and took them to the other room to hide them. Emma chased after him shouting, “I’m gonna tell Mom on you!”  Which seemed funny because “Mom” could hear the whole thing from 2 rooms away.  As I got up to go and check out the situation I was about knocked over by the two of them running down the hall.  Emma caught up with Ethan and grabbed the bubbles out of his hand. She held them tight to her chest and said, “That’s all the happiness you get! It’s my turn now!”

6 Responses to “Bubbles and Happiness”

  1. Sandi Ormsby Says:

    Hahha…kind of like that Seinfeld episode…NO SOUP FOR YOU!…No happiness for you!

    I shared this with my husband and he laughed. Samantha hides things from Gibson.

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

  2. Sandi Ormsby Says:

    oooh! I didn’t see you had put the buttons on here! Awesome! wohoo! 🙂

    (by the way, the Sponge Bob picture is great.)

  3. The Debt Collector Says:

    My sister and I used to things like this: the only problem was she was 5 1/2 years older and 9″ taller than me! So even if I did catch up with her, short [sic] of standing on a chair, I couldn’t reach them anyway !

    That’s sibling love for you !

    Also children never realise how far their voices can travel (because of the high pitch); as a mum, you will know that the voloume and the ability of a child’s voice to carry, is inversely proportional to the childs size!


    • Yeah – the noise level in our house is always pretty loud, but I don’t tend to notice it as much as guests that come to visit. I think I’ve kinda learned to tune it out. We try to work on “indoor voices” and keeping the volume to a minimum, but it seems to be hard when you multiply it by 4 🙂


Leave a Reply

