Happy Valentines Day!

February 13, 2011

Emma and Ethan were talking tonight before bed and Emma said, “I am SO excited about tomorrow being Valentine’s Day!  I can hardly wait!”  Ethan just rolled his eyes and said, “I’m not … it’s just Valentine’s Day … it’s not like its Christmas or something.”  Ah, yes…Valentine’s Day is much more exciting for girls than for boys I guess.  The girls are all excited about the candy, the cards and the flowers and the boys can’t seem to figure out what the big deal is.

When I went to Ethan’s Valentines party at school last year he informed me that the little girl that sat next to him had said that she wanted to marry him.  I said, “Really? She said she wants to marry you?” He took a bite of his heart shaped cookie, smiled and replied, “Yeah, well … you know … I’m a really good colorer.”  And in First Grade that’s what all the little girls are looking for. 🙂

4 Responses to “Happy Valentines Day!”

  1. Jen Says:

    Hahaha that’s awesome. Yep, gotta find the good colorers!Love it!

  2. Craig Says:

    Hahahaha very funny!


Leave a Reply

