Blizzard 2011

February 2, 2011

This week has been interesting to say the least.  The Midwest has been hit with worst storm in years.  We have had ice, snow, sleet, freezing rain … more snow … more sleet.  Schools have been closed, events have been cancelled and the entire family has been cooped up in the house for what feels like forever.  The kids haven’t been to school since Monday and I think they are all starting to get a little tired of one another.  Today I noticed the twins seemed to be getting on each others nerves and arguing constantly. Finally Ethan must have gotten tired of the drama because I hear him say to Emma, “I have an idea ~ let’s play ‘don’t fight’, OK?”  I chuckled and thought that would be a GREAT game to play because I was getting a little tired of the drama too.  However, the peace did not last long … about 1/2 hour later they were fighting again.  I said, “Hey, I thought you guys were playing ‘don’t fight’ ?” Emma looked at me as if I had no clue and said “we already played that”

 
2 Responses to “Blizzard 2011”

  1. Debbie Says:

    This is too funny. I wish my kids were articulate enough to come up with a game like this. Alas, there is a big difference yet between 6 and 3 1/2, so most of the time it comes down to hitting, kicking and crying!


Leave a Reply

