Snow Days

January 16, 2011

This week was a snowy one and the kids were all excited at the possibility of a snow day.  Although their wishes did not come true, they did have a few 2 hour delays and an early release day which gave them the opportuntity to have some extra time to play in the snow and get out of a little schoolwork.   They had fun building snowmen and having snowball fights and then came in the house and warmed up by the fire.  Snow is fun when you can enjoy making snow angels and snow men or when you can sit inside by the fire and watch the snow peacefully fall.  Now, if only we could find a way to make scraping it off the the car and driving in it a little more fun!

4 Responses to “Snow Days”

  1. mindy Says:

    We needed heated highways and automatic snow removal buttons on our key chains for our cars! If I could make that all happen, I’d be rich! ha ha! 🙂 Have a great day!

  2. Mo Says:

    Ain’t that the truth!!! Lovely photo of the four kids in front of the fire. 🙂

  3. Cristina Says:

    Ah yes! Playing outside in the snow, then coming in to warm up – it’s the best! I love the picture of your kids in front of the fire too!

  4. Gloria Says:

    I think that I loved snow days just as much as my boys. I wish that I had snow days with my current job but I am less than 2 blocks away so I get to be the one to go in when no one else can — LOL
    Love the pictures!!!


Leave a Reply

